Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the George-Marshall Society e.V. is made up of personalities who represent in public and in a unique manner, the goals and intent of this organization.


The Board supports and consults with the member leadership. In particular, they provide personnel contacts, which promote the goal of the Society.


The membership of the Board of Trustees is selected by the Managing Board, for an un-stipulated duration.


The Board of Trustees include (in alphabetical order):

Roland Koch (Minister President (ret.))
Prof. Heinz Riesenhuber (Member of the Bundestag (ret.))

Peter Schmitz (Fraport AG)
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Stark (formerly European Central Bank)
Bardo Stieffenhofer (Honorary Consul, ret. & formerly ESA Electrotechnic)
Raimund Trenkler (Kronberg Academy)